Hello spring clean!

What is it about humans that makes us want to spring clean at times of stress?

After my last “break-up” I went through my entire wardrobe like a woman possessed.

I’ve now decided it’s time to start on my underwear drawer.

As odd as it may sound, I’m trying to have a conversation with God in the process because I feel like I need to practice this…just talking to him during the day.

It’s the first step to a healthy relationship with him, right??

I think there’s something so satisfying and cathartic about a spring clean, the idea of metaphorically shedding the past to usher in the new. And it gives you focus, something to distract you.

I’m still in the early stages of my new “don’t overthink things” way of life so it’s difficult. Why do I feel like something as stupid and mundane as sorting out my underwear drawer is going to be the key to me suddenly feeling all calm and figured out?! Am I kidding myself, or will it really be that simple?

Leave a Reply

