Thoughts

Screenshot_20170412-213408So I finally plucked up the courage to message him at lunchtime today. And everything seemed fine.

He even tagged me in something cute and couple-y on Facebook this afternoon.

Then he got home, told me he had some work to do (he’s setting up his own sideline business) and I get nothing. Do I assume this is a lie? He promised me he’s not like other guys I’ve dated and isn’t at all like that. But, ladies, how many times have we heard that??

I wish I wasn’t so sensitive, and didn’t overthink every little thing, or read so much into minutiae. But to a certain extent that’s just who I am and I can’t help it.

But I don’t want to be this person. I don’t like these traits in other people so I like them even less in me!

But I know that, for whatever reason, there has been a change. My relationship history might have clouded my judgement a little but definitely not to the point where I’m crazy and just imagine things out of the blue.

I’m not stupid. 9 times out of 10 I think it’s pretty easy for anyone to tell when another person’s attitude or behaviour towards them changes. Being able to decipher small things like that are an important part of being a socially successful human.

I don’t know how to bring up the thing of whether we’re seeing each other Friday. He always asks me and normally by this point in the week, he would have already…at least once if not twice.

So I’m back to my earlier blog post….why hasn’t he asked, should I ask him, will I get rebuffed, does he want me to ask for a change or has he not asked because he doesn’t want to see me?

I feel like a crazy psycho but in reality, it’s simple: I’ve met someone who I like, who has said they like me too, and I don’t want them to not like me anymore.

Late night thoughts are the worst!

Leave a Reply

